Sega 3D Classic Collection Announced for 3DS

Sega announced today, following a Facebook teaser yesterday, that they would be releasing a Sega 3D Classics Collection for the 3DS on April 26th of this year. The collection will include 9 games, some never released in the US. The games included are:

Altered Beast

Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa

Fantasy Zone II W

Galaxy Force II

Maze Walker

Power Drift

Puyo Puyo 2

Sonic the Hedgehog

Thunder Blade


Sega’s 3D Classic games that have been released, have received almost universal acclaim due to the time and care M2 has taken to make the ports feel fresh. I know many classic Sega fans are incredibly excited, but others feel as though maybe Sega should step up and do a bit more with their franchises, such as make new entries. Sonic fans, in particular, seem upset because they were expecting something for the hedgehog’s 25th anniversary. What do you think? Are you excited to own these classics again, or would you rather Sega do something more productive? Let us know in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Sega 3D Classic Collection Announced for 3DS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s